show/hide background image
links

BA (hons) Illustration / Student gallery & links

Summer Show 2013

A selection of images from the 2013 CSAD Summer show (click image to enlarge)

 

A selection of images from 2012 graduates

Following on from their 2012 Summer Show, BA Illustration have published an online catalogue showcasing the work of this year’s graduates. Click here to view the catalogue.

A selection of images from 2011 graduates

Links to student blogs and online portfolios

Illustration staff blog:  http://illustrationcardiff.wordpress.com/

Class of 2012

Ed Fairburn: http://www.edfairburn.com

Lucy Freegard: http://lucyfreegard.tumblr.com

Naomi Hermitage: http://ompom.wordpress.com

Amelia Judd: http://ameliarosejuddillustration.wordpress.com

Ellen Leber: http://www.ellenleber.com/

Emma Martin http://emmamartin.tumblr.com

Lauren Nicholas: http://www.lauren-nicholas.com

Jasmin Odell http://jasminodellillustration.tumblr.com

Dan Peterson: http://anotherillustrator.wordpress.com

James Swain: http://www.jamesswainillustration.com

Phillippa Walter: http://phillippawalter.tumblr.com/

Rachel Walsh: http://rachelwalshillustration.tumblr.com

Jake Ward: http://jakewardillustration.wordpress.com

Class of 2013: five of the best

Layla Holzer: http://www.laylaholzer.co.uk

Kate Martin: http://youareahoot.tumblr.com

George Morton: http://gmortonillustration.blogspot.com

Laura Redburn: http://www.cardboardcities.co.uk

Bekki Steele: http://www.bekkisteele.co.uk

Below is a list of other related courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level. Visit the courses page for the full list.
BA Fine Art
BA Graphic Communication
Postgraduate Certificate in Professional & Research Skills: Art & Design
Communication - MA (Art & Design)
MA (Art & Design) with pathways
Master of Fine Art (MFA)

The School is based on two campuses, Llandaff and Howard Gardens. In Autumn 2014 our new School building on the Llandaff campus will be completed, and all School of Art & Design programmes will be based in the new building from this date. For more information on the new building, visit this page.

Search the CSAD website

Undergraduate Open Days

Wednesday 11th June 2014

Visit the Open Day web page for more information.

Undergraduate Interview Days

There are no further Undergraduate Interview Days planned for 2014 entry, however, courses continue to conduct interviews throughout the year.

Visit the undergraduate Interview Day web page for more information.

Contact details

For full contact details including addresses, maps, phone and fax numbers, visit the contact page here.

Download a prospectus

Click here to visit our Prospectus page with links to pdf prospectuses for the range of subjects covered at CSAD, along with links to the websites for each subject.

Tuition fees

Full details of current tuition fees at Undergraduate and Postgraduate level can be found on the Cardiff Metropolitan University tuition fees web pages.

social media