show/hide background image
links

BA (hons) Illustration / Student gallery & links

Summer Show 2014

A selection of images from the 2014 CSAD Summer Exhibition (click image to enlarge)

Summer Show 2013

A selection of images from the 2013 CSAD Summer show (click image to enlarge)

 

A selection of images from 2012 graduates

Following on from their 2012 Summer Show, BA Illustration have published an online catalogue showcasing the work of this year’s graduates. Click here to view the catalogue.

A selection of images from 2011 graduates

Links to student blogs and online portfolios

Illustration staff blog:  http://illustrationcardiff.wordpress.com/

Class of 2012

Ed Fairburn: http://www.edfairburn.com

Lucy Freegard: http://lucyfreegard.tumblr.com

Naomi Hermitage: http://ompom.wordpress.com

Amelia Judd: http://ameliarosejuddillustration.wordpress.com

Ellen Leber: http://www.ellenleber.com/

Emma Martin http://emmamartin.tumblr.com

Lauren Nicholas: http://www.lauren-nicholas.com

Jasmin Odell http://jasminodellillustration.tumblr.com

Dan Peterson: http://anotherillustrator.wordpress.com

James Swain: http://www.jamesswainillustration.com

Phillippa Walter: http://phillippawalter.tumblr.com/

Rachel Walsh: http://rachelwalshillustration.tumblr.com

Jake Ward: http://jakewardillustration.wordpress.com

Class of 2013: five of the best

Layla Holzer: http://www.laylaholzer.co.uk

Kate Martin: http://youareahoot.tumblr.com

George Morton: http://gmortonillustration.blogspot.com

Laura Redburn: http://www.cardboardcities.co.uk

Bekki Steele: http://www.bekkisteele.co.uk

Below is a list of other related courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level. Visit the courses page for the full list.
BA Fine Art
BA Graphic Communication
Postgraduate Certificate in Research Skills: Art & Design (CRS)
Communication - MA (Art & Design)
MA (Art & Design) with pathways
Master of Fine Art (MFA)

Cardiff School of Art & Design is home to 1200 students, united by ambition and a true passion for creative enquiry. We are makers and thinkers in the fields of fine art, design, architecture and a range of craft practices. We have workshops and studios that ensure our students can operate as professionals from the moment they start their studies.

Why choose CSAD? Read three big reasons here.

CSAD Summer Show 2015

The 2015 Summer Show runs from 30th May - 5th June. Click here to visit the Summer Show web page.

150 years of Cardiff Metropolitan University

2015 marks our 150th anniversary.

Read more about the events to celebrate the occasion on the Cardiff Met website.

Open Days

Our next Undergraduate Open Day for 2015/16 entry is 3rd June 2015.

The next Masters Open Day is on Friday 19th June 2015 at 12pm. Please email CSADpostgradopenday@cardiffmet.ac.uk to book a place.

Visit the Open Day web page for more information.

Search the CSAD website

Download a prospectus

Click here to visit our Prospectus page with links to pdf prospectuses for the range of subjects covered at CSAD.

Research & Enterprise Newsletter

CSAD releases a regular pdf newsletter featuring the latest Research & Enterprise news from across the School. Click the links below to view a selection of recently published R&E Newsletters (pdf format):

Spring 2015 | Autumn 2014 | Summer 2014 | Autumn/Winter 2013/14 | Summer 2013 | Spring 2013 | Autumn 2012 | Summer 2012 | Spring 2012 | Autumn 2011 | Summer 2011 | Spring 2011 | Winter 2010 | Autumn 2010

social media